This year’s honorees are:

In just a few weeks, Oregon Working Families will be capping off the year at our Annual Gala. We have a lot to celebrate this year. We helped win Paid Sick Days statewide, registered over 5,000 new WFP voters, and led a summer fellowship to develop the next generation of Oregon progressive leaders.

We invite you to join us on Tuesday, November 3rd, 6PM at Holocene Bar (1001 SE Morrison St. Portland.) There will be food, drinks and dancing!

We are also proud to announce our 2015 Oregon Working Families Honorees. Each of this year’s honorees are champions for working Oregonians who have worked to increase access to public higher education, defend the rights of workers and expand our Democracy.

This year’s honorees are:

Representative Jennifer Williamson
Oregon House Majority Leader
Jennifer Williamson has been fighting for debt free higher education since she was a first generation college student at the University of Oregon. She has been a champion on issues that matter to women and working families, including Pay It Forward, affordable housing, and paid sick leave.

Representative Barbara Smith Warner
State Representative, District 45
Barbara Smith Warner has been a grassroots and community organizer for nearly 20 years. She is a strong champion for working families in Salem. She has led the fight for Pay It Forward, paid sick leave, and health care for all.
Representative Rob Nosse
State Representative, District 42
Rob Nosse has been a fierce advocate for Oregon workers and students since 1992. During his first term in Salem, Rob has been a champion for economic and social justice issues, including raising the minimum wage, college affordability, and protecting LGBT youth. He currently works as a representative for Oregon Nurses Association.
Ramon Ramirez
President, PCUN
Ramon Ramirez is the president of PCUN, Oregon’s farmworker union. He is a national leader in the movement for farmworker and immigrant rights. He has been organizing for solidarity between labor, environmental, and social justice movements for more than 40 years.

Join us for the on Tuesday, November 3rd to help us celebrate these amazing leaders, and build momentum for big wins 2016!