WFP Kicks Off 2020 Endorsement Process

Here’s everything you need to join the WFP Assembly at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT on Sunday June 30th where we’ll be introducing our 2020 endorsement process:

To join the meeting via computer or smartphone:

To join the meeting via phone dial (audio-only):

  • +16468769923,,172915461# US (New York)
  • +16699006833,,172915461# US (San Jose)

The Working Families Party has kicked off our presidential endorsement process by inviting progressive candidates for the Democratic nomination to begin the process of seeking the WFP endorsement by completing a candidate questionnaire. Based on the candidate replies, the WFP’s governing national executive committee will narrow down the field for the “Working Families Party 2020 Primary” later this year.

“The best way to beat Donald Trump in 2020 is to elect someone with a bold vision of a more just America, who will fight for solutions that meet the scale of the challenges we face,” said Maurice Mitchell, Working Families Party national director. “Wall Street and corporate lobbyists are already picking their favorites, and progressives must weigh in now or be left out. We’re excited to begin the WFP Primary process, and look forward to making an endorsement in the coming months.”

Candidates have until June 26 to complete the questionnaire. The WFP National Executive Committee will then review the applications and invite candidates to apply for the party’s presidential primary based on those responses.

Want to learn more about our 2020 presidential endorsement process and how you can get involved? RSVP to join us on the next WFP Assembly on June 30th at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

Or text WFP to 738674 to be the first to hear the latest news on our 2020 endorsement process.